top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Caretaker by Emily Shiner (Inkubator Books) 3.5 stars

Publication date UK format 20/4/22 book 274 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.



Synopsis


They found their dream home. It’s the perfect place to die. Newlyweds Amy and Tim move into their dream home, anxious to put their rocky past behind them and make a fresh start. But the rambling fixer-upper and its surrounding gardens need more work than they expected, so they decide to hire a live-in caretaker. Paul seems to be the perfect candidate. But he has an ulterior motive – taking the job is just one part of the deadly revenge plan he’s been hatching for years. Soon, Amy starts to notice strange things happening around the house. Tim dismisses her concerns, and tension between the couple starts to build. As the rift between them grows ever wider, Paul sets the final phase of his horrifying plan in motion. Now Amy and Tim are in a fight for survival - and their dream home has become a nightmare from which they may never escape.



My Review


This was a great story. I enjoyed reading it. It had a fantastic sense of atmosphere and tension. I actually rated this book 3.5 stars rounded up. The main reason it didn't get a higher rating from me was that it was fairly predictable. It is still a very good book. Just would of loved a more unique story. I felt like I had read similar stories to this one. I do read a lot of thrillers but if you don't read so many I am sure you will enjoy this one. You can always try a sample to see if it is your 5-star read. I liked the characters development some were unpredictable with the things they do. I had to laugh when the Characters were running towards the danger. I was like really lol. It is a believable story that you could see happening somewhere.

Many thanks to the author for creating this fun story with great atmosphere.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $2.99, HC $19.99, PB $10.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £1.99, HC £16.99, PB £9.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page