top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Carmarthen Murders by John Nicholl (Boldwood Books) 5 Stars

Publication date UK format 20/6/22 book 276 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


One missing girl. Five bodies. Time is running out. When nineteen-year-old university student Emma goes missing, Detective Inspector Gareth Gravel is called in. But what is a simple missing person case soon turns into something much darker as Gravel’s inquiries lead him to the graves of five young women - each of whom looks just like Emma. With a serial killer on the loose and his latest victim already in his control, can the police find Emma in time? Or will Emma have to save herself? The Carmarthen Murders is the first book in the dark, edge-of-your-seat Carmarthen Crime thriller series set in the stunning West Wales countryside. *Previously published as Portraits of the Dead*


My Review


Wow this was such an amazing book. I really couldn't put it down. It's the first book in a new crime series and if the first book is anything to go by its sure to pack a punch. I just couldn't get enough of this page turning novel. From the very start I could tell that this story was going to be an epic read. The writing style was amazing it was so engaging and fast paced. I even lost track of time while reading it nearly forgot to make tea lol. The story is so exciting, thrilling and equally gruesome at times. I don't read crime novels all that often but I certainly found a gem in this one. I also have the next 3 books in the series so I'm very excited to continue this journey.

There were plenty of unexpected twists and turns and I certainly couldn't predict the ending it was pretty cool and very satisfying. I really can't recommend this book enough. You certainly won't be disappointed reading it.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such an incredible story and start to what I hope will be an exciting roller coaster series.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $2.99, AUDIBLE, PB $16.35



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books ebook £1.99



B&N HC $32.99, PB $17.99, N $2.99, LP $39.00



Kobo ebook £1.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £1.89, AUDIBLE, PB £8.99


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page