top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Country Village Winter Wedding by Cathy Lake (Bonnier Books) 3 stars

Publication date UK format 28/12/21 book 330 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Clare Greene and Sam Wilson are getting married and everyone in Little Bramble is excited for the event of the year. But Clare and Sam are busy people and have left organising their wedding to the last minute. Luckily, wedding planner Hazel Campbell has recently moved to the village. She had what she thought was a wonderful life in Edinburgh with a successful business, a loving fiance and her own wedding coming up. But when she caught her groom-to-be in bed with her best friend she fled, leaving everyone and everything behind. Little Bramble seems like the ideal place for Hazel to start over. As she throws herself into planning the perfect country village winter wedding, she starts to find herself again. And soon she realises that a second chance at happiness might just be on the cards . . . Escape to Little Bramble with the rest of The Country Village Series - The Country Village Christmas Show and The Country Village Summer Fete, available now, and The Country Village Allotment, coming in Spring 2022.


My Review


This was a lovely story. I enjoyed reading it. It wasn't overly Christmasy as the main focus of the Story was a winter wedding. The book had a great sense of community as friends and family come together to sort the wedding. The Story made me smile it just wasn't good enough for a higher rating. It didn't always grab my full attention. I was really into the story at the start but as it went on it just didn't keep it I was slightly disappointed but I was still glad that I read it. It had nice enough characters and flowed well enough. I think I just needed a bit more excitement and atmosphere.

Many thanks for creating a nice story that I am sure others will enjoy.

Note after leaving this review on retail sites I noticed that it was part of a series. This might be why Ii didnt connect with the book fully. So I definatly recommend trying a sample and reading all books in the series as it might be your 5 star series.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $11.49, PB $11.41



Waterstones PB £7.99



Google Books EB £5.99



B&N PB $13.95, EB £11.49



Kobo EB £4.99, AUDIO 34.99



Amazon UK K 0.99, AUDIBLE, PB £7.35



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page