top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Couple In The Cabin by Daniel Hurst (Bookouture) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 1/11/22 audio time 6h 45m book 232 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


They’ll do anything to get out. She’ll do anything to keep them in. When happily married Grace comes home early one night and catches her husband, Dominic, with another woman in the cabin at the bottom of their garden, she is shocked, angry, and most of all, hell-bent on revenge. That’s why she acts quickly, locking the pair in the cabin while she decides what she wants to do to them. While Dominic and his mistress desperately try to get free, Grace makes a plan on the outside, but it’s a plan that is formed based on her previous experiences. That’s because this might not be the first time Grace has done something like this… Who is the real villain? The cheating husband? Or the vengeful wife?


My Review


Wow, this was a brilliant book. From the very start, I was hooked. I couldn't put it down, so I listened to it all in one sitting. I listened to the audiobook and loved the cast. It really added to the brilliant sense of atmosphere and tension that the author created. It was a fantastic storyline with lots of unexpected twists and turns. It's a fantastic page turning novel. The characters were brilliant very well developed and mysterious. There were plenty of things going on and great hidden secrets. It definitely had my heart racing, and it was exciting until the very end. The ending was fantastic, but I won't be giving anything away. If you loved thrillers, then this book is a must-read. I can't recommend it enough.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating a very exciting book that had me on the edge of my seat throughout. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this amazing author.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $1.11, AUDIBLE, PB $8.98



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £0.99, AUDIBLE, PB £ 7.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page