top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Final Hunt by Audrey J Cole (Orangesky Audio) 5 Stars

Publication date UK format 7/6/22 audio time 7hrs 13 mins book 338 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Alone in a hunting cabin, off-grid in an untamed wilderness. How does a marriage come to this? After John disappeared while hunting - presumed dead from a bear attack - Cameron found the crime photos. His role in the recent Seattle serial murders was discovered. The media destroyed her reputation. She lost her dental practice, is on the brink of losing her home. Everyone has a secret. But if her husband could hide the unimaginable from her, who’s to say he’s truly dead? “What brings you so far from home?” the Alaska State Trooper had asked. The truth.


My Review


Wow this book was amazing. This is such a magnificent roller coaster ride, I just couldn't put this book down. It was by far the best thriller audiobook I have listened to this year. I loved every single second of it and had to binge read it in one day I just had to stay up late to finish it. The story-line and characters were just fantastic and I love the fact part of this book was set in Alaska. As there is always a mystery and excitement there. It is the first book I have read by this author and I am certainly going to read the rest.

I listened to the audiobook and loved the narrator she really brought out the atmosphere and tension in this book. That is the most important point for me as a reviewer you have to feel the book and this one sure does pack a punch. I was at the edge of my seat throughout this book. You will not be able to put this book down, I certainly couldn't. I really can't recommend this book enough to all those thriller fans who love fast paced books and fly by the seat of their pants. It's packed full of twists and turns and the ending was just shocking.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishing team for creating such a magnificent story packed with thrilling tension and mystery.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US k unlimited or $4.99, audible, HC 26.99, PB $12.99



Waterstones PB £9.99



B&N HC $26.99, PB $12.99, AUDIOBOOK



Kobo audiobook £13.66



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £3.29, AUDIBLE, HC £19.99, PB £9.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.


HAPPY READING


5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page