top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The House Sitter By Ellery Kane (Bookouture) 5 Stars

Publication date UK format 14/6/22 audio time 8h 35m book 298 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis

You’re just the girl I’ve been looking for,’ Iris told me, her blue eyes sparkling, when she offered me the job as her live-in helper. Little did she know, I thought the exact same about her. And she was wrong to trust me... As I clean Iris’s large, old house in Pacific Heights, my boyfriend Seth works outside, tending to the lawn and fixing the broken gate. I can’t help but notice Iris’s steely eyes watching our every move. Does she know why we’re really here? Most days we live in perfect harmony, but today Iris is confused. She thinks we moved in uninvited. I pass her a tablet from the medicine cabinet, knowing she’ll soon calm down and remember how lucky she is to have found us. Later that night, the police arrive to find Iris’s perfect house turned upside down, the telephone lying on the floor, its cord severed. They walk through each room, calling out, but the house remains totally silent. You will think you know what happened that night, but when the police discover something unexpected hidden amongst the wreckage in Iris’s bedroom, you’ll find you don’t know a thing. This heart-stopping psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Minka Kent and Lucinda Berry. As soon as you start reading The House Sitter, you’ll be hooked!


My Review


This was a brilliant book. I just loved every minute of it. It was so exciting , thrilling and a amazing page turning novel.

I listened to the audiobook and thought the narrator was brilliant. Really adding to the atmosphere and tension of the book.

I just loved the story line and how there was a great air of mystery even though you might work out part of the ending but I very much doubt you can work out all the ending. I was rather shocked by it. I won't be giving anything away though.

The pact of this book was medium to fast especially as the story progressed and you felt you could not put it down.

The characters really developed well and made it more intriguing. I did find the male lead funny at his shear stupidity and very vain. I don't see that at all as a negative because I find it very important in character development to have a varied type of characters as it creates a better story.

I loved how this book didn't go into details of police procedures at the end as this wasn't the writers intention as it would of taken away from the intended story line and would of made this book unnecessarily longer than it needs to be. So please remember this when reading if you really love police oriented books. I definitely recommend this book to all lovers of books with twists.

I will definitely be reading more books by this amazing author.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for creating this wonderful psychology thriller that I thoroughly enjoyed.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $0.99, PB $10.99



Waterstones PB £8.99



B&N PB $10.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £0.99, PB £8.99, AUDIBLE



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.


HAPPY READING


5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page