top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Loud House Super Special by The Loud House Creative Team (Papercutz) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 7/12/23 book 68 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


What do Ace Savvy, Muscle Fish, and El Falcon de Fuego (The Falcon of Fire) all have in common? They’re super-heroes! But, what makes a super-hero truly super? And what can make this SUPER SPECIAL even more super? Familia and friends, of course! Not only do we have Lincoln Loud and Clyde idolizing their super-hero favorites, but see what Lori, Leni, Luna, Luan, Lynn, Lucy, Lisa, Lola, Lana, and Lily are up to along with Ronnie Anne, Carl, and other members of the familia (from THE CASAGRANDES). What adventures lie ahead for THE LOUD HOUSE and THE CASAGRANDES? Are super-heroes all that they seem? Do you need a superpower to be a super-hero? Find out all this and much, much more in the latest comics anthology of all-new stories based on the hit Nickelodeon animated series. Featuring stories by The Loud House creative team!


My Review


This was a great collection of comic strips. This book had a different style to it. It was a black background with colourful lines drawing the characters. It certainly was different as it made the colours pop. Originally me and my daughter thought they would just be for a few parts of the story. However, it was the whole book and we soon missed the normal full-colour editions. I like the idea of playing with different comic styles but maybe they could just follow one of the stories as we missed the fantastic details. My 10-year-old did ask me why it's not a full story as she didn't like waiting for the next book out to continue reading the story. The stories were great though and my daughter loved doing all the voices. It really made her happy. We definitely recommend reading this series as it's so much more fun reading than watching the TV. Well in my eyes it is and my daughter was excited when I told her I have the book.

So much praise goes out to the publishers and the creative team for creating such fun stories that entertain our children.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US HC $12.99, PB $7.99



B&N PB $7.99, HC $12.99



Amazon UK HC £11.99, PB £9.66



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING

25 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page