top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Man In Cabin Number Five by Chrysteen Braun (Booksgosocial) (Independant Author) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 19/4/22 book 300 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.





Synopsis


When Annie Parker discovers her husband’s infidelity, she doesn’t let it destroy her. She packs her bags and heads to Lake Arrowhead, California, the mountainside town where her family used to summer. Immersing herself in the restoration of seven 1920s era cabins, Annie begins to put the pieces of her life back together. But starting over is never easy. Alyce Murphy needs closure. When she discovers her father did not die from a heart attack, as she’s been led to believe for the last 30 years, but in a murder/suicide, she is determined to uncover the truth of his death. But when she visits the cabin where her father ended his life, Alyce has to accept she may never know the true story. Annie is looking towards her future while Alyce needs to put the past to rest. In parallel stories, both women are drawn to the rustic mountainside cabins as they search for the missing pieces—but they soon discover that the cabins have their own stories to tell.



My Review


This was a fantastic start to the trilogy it definitely made me want to read the whole set of books. This book was a really page turner. I loved how the story had a great female protagonist and I loved how her character became stronger throughout the story. This book had a brilliant storyline that had me throughly engaged throughout not to mention the wonderful edge of your seat moments. I loved the theme of the story as the main character is an interior designer this was a winner with me as I love reading the development of the house she develops. This definitely kept my interest peaked throughout. This meant I just couldn't put the book down as I was always excited as to what was going to happen next so I basically had to stay up late to finish this book. The main point of this book is that when one door closes another more exciting one will open and that jumping in with both feet when you gut is telling you go with it. This really gave me confidence in my own life decisions. Hence this book was very relatable. I definitely recommend this book to everyone who loves a strong female protagonist development book and those who love those lighthearted feel good books with a hint of romance. I definitely will be looking out for more books by this talented author. I have my fingers crossed they show up to be read and reviewed.

I just have to Mention the ending and how it left on a brilliant cliff hanger for the next book.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishing team for creating this fantastic debut novel that I am sure you will really enjoy. This book just has to become a big hit .


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $2.99, HC $21.42, PB $14.99



Waterstones PB £12.99



B&N HC $24.99 PB $14.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £2.45, HC £19.99, PB £12.37


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page