top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Mariage Secret by Carey Baldwin (Bookouture) 5 Stars

Publication date UK format 11/2/22 audio time 8h 37m Book 302 Pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


He married me despite my darkest secret. But am I safe now that I know his? From the outside, my marriage to Zach was perfect: dream home, a perfect baby girl and passionate, all-consuming love. When we met, I confessed my darkest secret to him and he never judged me for it. Instead, he vowed to always protect me whatever the cost. But as I cradle my gorgeous baby, I have to accept that the husband who used to be my everything, has changed. At first it was little things: expecting me to keep to a strict schedule, picking out my clothes for me. Now, he controls every aspect of my life: from how much money I have, to when I leave the house and who I can see. One fateful night, a young woman is found murdered and Zach is a potential suspect. Turning towards me, a look of warmth returning to his eyes, he swears he’s innocent, and I realize there is only one solution. If I agree to be his alibi, he will keep my secret and our daughter can grow up in a loving home. In that moment, I do what any faithful wife would do: I stand by him. But I know deep down, only one of us will make it out of this marriage alive.


My Review


Wow what a fantastic thriller this book gripped me from the very start. There are so many twists and turns throughout this book. It was so good that you just couldn't predict how it was going to end. I listened to the audiobook and I liked the narrator straight away. I loved her voice and she created a brilliant sense of atmosphere and tension. This book has such a wonderful storyline that I became so engrossed in this novel. I had to binge read it as I couldn't wait to find out how it was going to end. I love thrillers like this one that have you on the edge of your seat throughout. This author is very clever and I definitely admire the tension and atmosphere that was created in this story. I loved it that you think you know whats going to happen next and then shocked as your hit with another twist that will blow your mind. The characters are brilliant and I connected with them from the start. I really felt like I knew them. But did I really? I have to mention how wow amazing the ending was I'm positive your just going to love it. This author is definitely one to watch and this book will definitely become a bestseller. Thank you to the author and publishers for creating such a mind blowing thriller. I really can't wait to read more books from this stunning author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $2.60, Audible, PB $10.99



Waterstones PB £8.99



Google Books EBOOK £1.99



B&N N $3.99 PB $10.99



Kobo EBOOK £1.99



Amazon UK K £1.99, Audible, PB £8.99


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page