top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The New Mother by Julia Crouch (Bookouture) 5 stars

Publication date 12/10/21 Pages 405


I loved the cover of this book and what was more fun about this book that it came with a competition to win a gorgeous necklace exactly like the one mentioned in the book. so who could resist reading this book. It was originally going to be called Mother's helper which I loved and chose it based on that title. Then a last minute change to The new mother which I didn't like as much but hey the book was brilliant so defiantly read it your going to love it.





Synopsis


You live with her. You trust her. But you don’t know her…


Wanted: full-time, live-in help for expectant mother. Must be organised, friendly and willing to do anything.


Rachel is determined to be the perfect mother. She has a birth plan, with a playlist and a bag ready by the door. She’s chosen a lovely light cream paint for the nursery, and in wide-eyed, innocent Abbie she’s found the perfect person to help her with her baby.


Because every mother needs a bit of help, don’t they?


But Rachel needs a little more than most.


She still makes sure her bedroom door is locked before she goes to sleep. She still checks the cameras that are dotted throughout the house.


Rachel trusts Abbie.


She just knows better than to trust herself…


From the bestselling author of Her Husband’s Lover, this is a truly gripping story about how far people will go to find a family. Filled with tension and twists to keep you glued to every page, it is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari LaPena and The Girl on the Train.



My Review


Wow this book will be sure to take you on a roller-coaster of a ride. I got into this book very quickly as the writing style is just brilliant. The flow and reader engagement just had me page turning it is such a great book I went with the flow. I loved that before each chapter there was an Instagram post describing the picture and then the post. They created a great sense of atmosphere made the book feel like real life hence, creating a good connection to the reader. This is a modern tale of life struggles and insight into the lives of the social influencers. The depth of the characters was wonderful, so believable. I found myself loving Abbie's character and hating Wanda. This story has so many twists and turns and what is great is you don't even expect them. More than once I found my jaw hitting the ground. When it hit one twist I was in shock and the ending was just pure genius. I adored every second of this book, you could tell the book was written with love and a passion to please the readers. As we all love those ending that are unexpected with the twists and turns and the unpredictability of the characters. I can not praise the author and the publishing team enough for producing this brilliant page turner for us enjoy. I will be looking out for the authors next book and previous books for sure, I just can't wait.


Where you can buy this book


Waterstones Not available


Google Books Ebook £0.99




Barnes and Noble book $12.99




Kobo £0.99




Amazon Paperback book £9.99 Kindle £0.99




All prices are subject to change at any time. Happy reading

5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page