top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Nurse's Secret by Liz Lawler (Bookouture) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 31/10/22 book 387 pages, Audio time 11 hrs 7 mins


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Loving wife. Caring nurse. Liar. You trust her with your life… She has a deadly secret. In hospital, lives begin and end every day. The doctors and nurses work round the clock to keep their patients breathing, yet death is part of their routine. When the police arrive in the brightly lit corridors, asking for pretty, young, Nurse Shaw, staff and patients start talking. The say Sarah Shaw’s husband has been murdered. They’d only been married for a few short months. The police want to know where Sarah was that night. And why the medicine went missing from the hospital a few days before. As William Shaw’s complicated past unravels it’s clear that Sarah has secrets of her own. But as she delivers pills in paper cups with a stiff smile and shaking hands, her patients want to know, is she a killer, or is her life in danger too? An addictive psychological thriller that will have you glued to the pages until the final shocking twist. Perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, Shari Lapena and Clare Mackintosh.


My Review


This was a great read that I really enjoyed. It was definitely a thrilling roller coaster ride that I didn't want to stop. This book was that good that I had to finish it in one sitting. It's a real page turner paced full of excitement twists and turns. The best thing about this book was its unpredictable ending. It was very shocking and I loved it. I thought this book had a great pace which felt fitting with the story. I loved the fact it kept my brain active trying to work out things. I listened to the audiobook and thought the narrator did a great job at bringing out the atmosphere and tension in this book. I also loved her voice and pitch. I did have to speed it up a little but thats just my personal taste. This is a great book for thriller fans who love to work out what's going to happen next with plenty of characters to go through. I thought the characters were interesting and developed well. It was great fun reading this book.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this great plot twisting story. I will be looking out for more books by this fantastic author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $3.99, AUDIBLE, PB $11.99



Waterstones PB £9.99



B&N PB $11.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £1.99, AUDIBLE, PB £9.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page