top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The ringmaster by Morris West (Bolinda Audio) 5 Stars

Publication Date 2020 Audio time 13 hrs 2 mins



Can you believe it I had run out of Audio books to review before publication. so I turned to my trusted free audio app Borrowbox through my library. I don't know if you're like me and can't handle not listening to an audio book when you can't actually hold a book and read. So recently I have been mainly on audio books when I was wishing I could shut down and sit and read. Unfortunately this blog doesn't type itself huff! This book was very different from what I would normally chose but I though oh heck broaden them Horizons and give it a go.




Synopsis


A Japanese company threatens to plunder the hardwood forests of South-East Asia, but it comes up against a mysterious group of businessmen with a mission to save the world's resources. Autumn 1990. The world is teetering on the edge of war in the Gulf, Germany is reunited and a crumbling USSR stares ruin in the face. In Japan, a group of powerful men and women gather to create a rescue plan that will bring all three countries together for the first time in 50 years. Polyglot international publisher Gill Langton is mediator-in-chief. Treading the highest wire of global power-broking, he alone can balance politics with intrigue, manoeuvre with counter-manoeuvre. But his love for the beautiful, enigmatic Martha could bring it all tumbling down.


My Review

I loved this thrilling political / espionage book and the narrator was brilliant it had so much tension, so much edge of your seat twists to the tale, that I love so much. It was brilliantly written and flows really well. The depth of the character was brilliant and I found an instant connection to the main character. Also, I must say envious of his multilingual skills. It was brilliant learning about Japan and the other little bits of information the main character teaches us about the different business men's countries. I will be diffidently reading more books by Morris West and Hoping to hear more from the narrator Peter Hosking.


Where you can buy it from

It is available free on Borrowbox and also audio is on audiable

Not available at waterstones

Google Books Ebook £5.81




Barnes and Noble Nook $8.49




Kobo £4.69




Amazon Hardback £3.38 Kindle £5.81




Remember all prices are subject to change at any time











0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page