top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Sh!te Before Christmas by Serena Terry (Harpercollins) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 10/11/22 book 384 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Christmas time, toddler meltdowns, teenage angst, marriage problems and WINE.


This year, the perfect Christmas is going to take a miracle…


Twas the sh!te before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring except for … mum!


Like every mum, Tara wants a perfect Christmas for her family – but no-one else is lifting a finger and she’s losing her elf-ing mind. From the kids behaving badly (vaping! Potty training! The Nativity!), to a distracted husband acting very out of character, the last straw is Tara’s glamorous, feckless, boundary-less mother moving herself back in for the holidays.


Can Tara pull off the holly jolly Christmas of her dreams? Will she deck the halls and not her family? Or is this a Christmas catastrophe waiting to happen?


My Review


This was a brilliant book. I just loved all the whit in this book. It definitely made me laugh and cheered me up.it was a fantastic storyline that I just know other mums out there will just love. I'm sure you will also find it relatable as well. I loved that the story was set in Ireland. When reading this I could hear the Irish accent in my head. I couldn't put this book down I just had to read it all in one sitting and in this case ment a very late night. I loved all the characters they were fun and realistic. The author did a fantastic job at writing this book. It played like a movie in my mind. It was so close to getting that 5th star. It cheered me up so much. I love how this book was family orientated with plenty of friends aswell. I really can't recommend this book enough I just know your going to love it. Especially if you love lighthearted, funny Christmas stories. If you love Gill simms then you will definitely going to love this book. It will certainly take you on a funny roller coaster ride of motherhood.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this fantastic story that certainly entertained me. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this fantastic author.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $11.99, PB $27.88



Waterstones HC £14.99



Google Books EB £2.99



B&N EB $11.99



Kobo EB £2.99, A £14.99



Amazon UK K £0.99, AUDIBLE, HC £8.00, PB £7.91



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page