top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Spanish Garden by Cherry Radford (Head of Zeus) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 12/5/22 book 308 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Petite, blonde Andie is running from a media scandal that threatens both her career as a garden designer and her relationship with fellow TV presenter Johnny. Miraculously, her grandmother's old house by the sea in Almeria, southern Spain, where she spent her holidays growing up, is available for rent, and she seeks solace and healing in the one place that's always felt like home. But she's shocked to find that, after twenty years, the beautiful Mediterranean garden is now neglected and overgrown. Even worse, her booking fell through and now someone else is staying at Casa Higuera: a darkly brooding ex-flamenco dancer, Vicente, and his shy, oddly silent little son, Rafi. After they dramatically rescue her from an attack by a wild boar in front of the house, a tentative bond is forged and she offers to repay their kindness by restoring the wilderness. She finds beauty, secrets and healing in the garden – will she also find love?


My Review


This is a very good book. It's a great summer read as it is so lighthearted and a easy to follow and laid back story. I just love reading books like this what relaxing on summer break. It had such a wonderful storyline that had me emmursed in Spanish culture. It is a fantastic escapist book. As I became more involved in the story I almost felt like I was there instead of rainy UK. I just loved the characters development as it gave me that warm tingerly feeling. This book was delight to read and I look forward to reading more from this author. I definitely recommend this book to all those in search for a nice relaxing slow paced Woman's fiction book to wind away the hours. I just had to mention I loved the real sense of family and community this book contains.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for creating such a wonderful summer read.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $2.99, PB $15.95



Waterstones PB £8.99



Google Books ebook £ 2.99



B&N PB $15.95, N $5.49



Kobo ebook £2.59



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £2.24, PB £5.37



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page