top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Waitress by Nina Manning (Boldwood Books) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 21/7/22 book 290 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.





Synopsis


Nameless. Faceless. Deadly? Waitress Kit Lowman knows that people look down on her and the job she does. But being anonymous offers Kit safety and security and allows her own terrible secrets to remain hidden. And then Kit’s luck changes, and she suddenly faces a terrible dilemma: reveal her true identity and accept that life will never be the same. Or stay in the shadows…where she hopes she’ll be safe? But secrets can’t stay hidden forever. And the more Kit tries to hide away, the more someone makes it clear that they are going to make her pay for what she did.


My Review


Wow this was one amazing read. I loved every single second of this book. I just couldn't put it down. I even tried desperately to stay awake long enough to finish this book it was that good but sleep won. I don't think I have ever read a book that that made me feel creeped out until the end. You just knew that there was something wrong throughout so your busy trying to work it out. It was so well wrote that the author created an immense sense of atmosphere and tension. The best I have ever felt in a book and I read 60 books a month so that is really saying something. I loved the characters and really connected with them. I loved that the author created characters that you really love to hate. The book had a brilliant medium to fast pace that had me on the edge of my seat throughout. It was definitely an amazing roller coaster ride that has you frantically turning the pages. There was plenty of twists and turns and some very shocking events some of which were extremely sad and I was close to tears at one point. Just remember it's fiction made up and fits with the story. If you love dark psychological thrillers then this book is definitely for you. I can't recommend this book enough. I also have another book to review called the 3am shattered mums club and I'm definitely looking forward to reading it.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such an amazing and thrilling story that im sure you will love. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this very talented author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $0.99, AUDIBLE, PB $16.99



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books e £0.99



B&N HC $32.99, PB $17.99, E $0.99



Kobo A £16.99 E£0.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £0.99, AUDIBLE, HC £23.00, PB £9.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING


3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page