top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The woolly hat knitting club by Poppy Dolan (Saga Egmont) 4 star 300 pages

Just the title alone was enough to make me pick this book and of course the book was under the humor category. The cover is also pretty cool too. once again thank you to Netgalley and Saga Egmont books for allowing me to listen to this audio book in order to review for all you wonderful people reading this.




Synopsis


When Dee Blackthorn’s brother, JP, breaks both wrists not only is he in need of a helping hand – or two – but the knitting shop he owns can’t function. Sisterly duties take Dee away from her demanding job and she is unceremoniously fired amidst rumours of inappropriate behaviour. Dee is certain that her hot-shot nemesis, Ben, is behind it all but has no proof.


When Dee bumps into an old friend who is new mum to a premature baby she convinces JP to enlist his knitting pals to make lots of tiny woolly hats. Then Ben turns up denying involvement in Dee’s sacking and she ropes him into helping the knitting cause.


But before long Dee’s good intentions backfire and she risks losing her friends, her family and Ben, who’s turned out to be not so bad after all…


A feel-good romantic comedy about learning what life is really all about, The Woolly Hat Knitting Club is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Tilly Tennant and Carole Matthews.



My Review


I thought this book was great I loved the humor throughout. I was enchanted by the story and loved the depth of the characters. I enjoyed the twists in the tale and the joy of reading about a family run business. I thought it was great that they included men who were knitters and the fact they bring the whole community together.

I listened to the audio book and found that the narrator brought the humor in the book to life.

This is a brilliant book for those who love a heartwarming tale that you can connect with added romance.I also loved the bonus section at the end explaining how to knit your own baby hat was brilliant. Plus with this book I got to learn about a subject I know very little about. Don't you just love it when you learn from a fiction book.

I would like to thank the author and publishing team for bringing us a witty and funny tale, that can bring together a community of all ages, maybe even men to knitting.



Where to buy it from


Waterstones £8.99




Barnes & Noble Nook $2.99




Kobo £1.99




Google Books £1.99




Amazon UK Kindle £1.99 Paperback £8.99








5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page