top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Wrong Suitcase by Laura Jane Williams (Harpercollins Audio) 3 Stars

Publication date uk format 12/2/22 audio time 2 hrs 17 m book 102 Pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to read this book for review. I always give a honest review.




Synopsis


RIGHT PLACE As she touches down in Italy, Izzy couldn’t be more excited. She’s needed a reason to let her hair down, and she knows that the wedding of the year in a lavish Tuscan castle will be just the ticket… RIGHT TIME On the morning of his best friend’s wedding, everything is going wrong for Sam. And when he finally reaches the hotel and unzips his luggage, his day goes from bad to worse… WRONG SUITCASE Izzy has a case full of men’s shirts and chinos. Sam has a case full of make-up palettes and bikinis. Could a fateful meeting to switch their bags back be the start of something special? Because in losing their luggage, they’re about to find each other… A warm-hearted novella packed with lust, longing and lost luggage, this the perfect Valentine’s day treat from the internationally bestselling author of smash-hit rom com, Our Stop.


My Review


This was a very funny and enjoyable novella. I listened to the audiobook and rather enjoyed listening to it. I thought the story line was great. I loved the narrator voice. However the narrator didn't really create a male voice and this lead to me being rather confused as I didn't know if it was a male or female talking. This did indeed lead to me getting lost at times and therefore I didn't fully connect with the book. For that reason I would definitely recommend the book over the audiobook as it was a really great story which I found myself laughing out loud to at times. I did enjoy the characters and found myself really liking them. I thought the author was very clever at creating the characters with only short descriptions of them creating a very good lighthearted short novel. I just loved the humour in this book it was a fantastic break from the norm book and im looking forward to reading more from this author.

Many thanks to the author and publishing team for creating this very whitty book that I'm sure will lift the mood of any reader.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US Kindle $0.99 Available on Audible



Google books ebook £0.95



B&N NOOK $0.99 Available on Audiobook



Kobo ebook £0.95 Audiobook £6.99



Amazon UK Kindle £0.95 Available on Audible


All prices are subject to change at any time and will not be updated. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books.


HAPPY READING


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page