top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Three Swords by C L Werner (Aconyte) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 1/2/22 book 277 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


The Warriors Three must traverse space and time to save their realm from magical villainy, in this swashbuckling fantasy adventure from Marvel’s Legends of Asgard During a fierce battle to free the people of Skornheim, the valiant Warriors Three – Fandral, Volstagg, and Hogun – encounter an ancient mystic who bears ominous tidings for Asgard. Three sorcerous brothers who call themselves the Enchanters have wrought evil across the realms, and are building armies with which to conquer the Realm Eternal. It has been foreseen that only one heroic trio can end their wicked plot… But the Enchanters are scattered through time and space, each fortified by their magical Living Talisman. The Warriors Three must be cast across the cosmos, to explore strange worlds, and risk life and limb against unimaginable odds to stop these sorcerers before they can overthrow Odin’s rule.


My Review


This was a great story. It had plenty of action that keeps you on the edge of your seat. I made a mistake reading this series and it affected my understanding of this novel which I was gutted about. I missed reading the book before this one and read it after which explains why I felt lost whoops. I love reading these books. I loved this story I just found it difficult to connect with the characters as I didn't know there back story. It didn't stop me enjoying the storyline as it was well wrote, high paced and plenty of description. Yes it is possible to love a story but don't get who is who in the story. I just loved the pace of this book there was just so much fighting that got me thoroughly excited and I was willing the goodies on. If you already know the back story of the 3 swords then this is most likely be your 5 star read. I loved the section in the book that went into sherwood forest to fight the wizard. If you love the Asgardian films and comics you will love this book. Its definitely a roller coaster ride reading this book.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such a thrilling story I can't wait to read the next instalment of this series.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $9.95, PB $14.59



Waterstones PB £8.99



Google Books e £6.49



B&N PB $16.95, E $9.95



Kobo e £6.49



Amazon UK K £6.49, PB £8.25



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING


About Marvel Entertainment Marvel Entertainment, LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, is one of the world’s most prominent character-based entertainment companies, built on a proven library of more than 8,000 characters featured in a variety of media for over eighty years. Marvel utilizes its character franchises in entertainment, licensing, publishing, games, and digital media. For more information visit marvel.com. © 2022 MARVEL


4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page