top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Together Under A Snowy Skye by Lisa Hobman (Boldwood Books) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 24/8/22 book 327 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


After the heartbreak of a secret unrequited love, Millie Treadaway has finally found someone to spend her life with. Harry Rose is handsome, successful and treats her like a princess. That is until Millie presents her fiancé with a surprise birthday gift, and their future is suddenly doomed. Eight months later Millie returns to Glentorrin on the Isle of Skye for her best friend Jules' Christmas wedding. Heartbroken, single and heavily pregnant. Staying in Lifeboat Cottage with Jules' brother, kindhearted Dexter, she's given up on love and resigned herself to be the best single Mum ever. But a shock phone call from Harry leaves her reeling and doubting herself and her decisions. Do second chances work? Or is Dexter, right? That she deserves much more? Can the festive spirit in Glentorrin, and a little stray Jack Russell terrier, heal her heart? Or is she fated to remain a member of the lonely-hearts club forever?


My Review


This was such a wonderful story. I loved every second of this book. I really couldn't put it down so I read it in a morning. It was such an amazing story-line that it just drew me in and trapped me under its spell. It will take you on a wonderful journey. The story was shocking at the start but it lead to to a wonderful heartwarming story. The author did an amazing job at writing this book she created such an wonderful sense of atmosphere that I was at the edge of my seat at times. I even found myself saying out loud NO! Don't do it. Thank goodness I was at home this time. I was certainly emotionally invested in this story. The characters were fantastic so easy to love or hatein a certain case. They were realistic and relatable. What I loved the most was the great sense of Christmas that this book held it felt perfect in every way. I really can't recommend this book enough as it has everything you could wish for in a great Christmas novel. I'm sure romance and Woman's fiction lovers will love it too.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such a perfect novel that took me on a fantastic journey. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this brilliant author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $2.99, AUDIBLE, PB $16.99



Waterstones PB £9.99, HC £22.99



Google Books EB £1.99



B&N HC $32.99, PB $17.99, EB $2.99



Kobo EB £1.99 A £16.99



Amazon UK K FREE FOR PRIME READ OR £1.89, AUDIBLE, PB £9.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING



0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page