top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Trial And Retribution by Lynda La Plante (Bonnier Books) 4 stars

Publication date UK 6/11/20 AUDIOTIME 7hrs 47 mins book 320 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


It is every mother's nightmare. Her child is missing, found murdered. Her lover is the prime suspect. It is every police officer's dread. A child murdered in a circumstantial case. It is every lawyer's dream. Twelve men and women will decide the verdict. But will justice be done?


My Review


This was a brilliant book. From yhe start I was already hooked and on yhe edge of my seat. Once again, this author created such a wonderful sense of atmosphere and tension. I was so close to giving this book full marks. I listened to the audiobook and really liked the narrator they really made the book a much better experience, and obviously, my eyes loved me for it. I just loved that I can speak up the book to my pace, and it doesn't affect the quality of the reading experience. I just loved this author's stories, and this one definitely was extremely interesting. I definitely recommend reading this book.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating another amazing book. I can't wait to read more.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $12.99, AUDIBLE, HC $39.03, PB $17.99



Waterstones PB £8.99



B&N EB $4.99, AUDIO $8.99



Kobo EB £4.99



Amazon UK K £4.74, AUDIBLE, HC £4.52, PB £5.57



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page