top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Twelve Days by D P Conway (Independent Author) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 13/10/21 book 170 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Twelve Days: A Tale of Christmas In the spirit of A Christmas Carol, D.P. Conway writes a compelling story that will inspire you this and every Christmas to come. Barbara DiSanto is on top of the world in business and life. The people all around her, though, are suffering from her relentless drive to the top. One night just before Christmas, a mysterious message begins to haunt her, telling her she must do something, ‘before it is too late.’ The Christmas Collection It’s the most wonderful time of the year! And D.P.Conway has written four enthralling stories to warm your hearts and homes. In the spirit of Dickens, Conway brings notably his two best works, Twelve Days and The Ghost of Christmas to Come. Following with equal luster, and rounding out the Christmas Collection, are Starry Night and Nava. Start with any of the four, and you will find yourself quickly wanting to read all.


My Review


This was a great read that had me hooked and very interested from the very start. I loved the story line as it felt so wonderful to read. The characters felt realistic and well developed for a short book. Its great finding characters that are also relatable. I loved all the Christmas content especially the singing of the Christmas carols. It was even more fun as I used my text to speech function on my kindle fire to have it read to me. It was so funny hearing the songs. This book contains some great Christmas spirit and was a nice warm hug if a book. I definitely recommend reading this book as it certainly put me in the mood for Christmas and what's best I'd that you can support an indie author while enjoying this great book.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishing team for creating such a lovely story that will take you on a wonderful journey. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this great indie author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $3.99, PB $7.77



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £2.22, PB £6.93



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page