top of page
  • Ladyreading365

When Animals Rescue by Belinda Recio (Booksgosocial) indie book 5 Stars

Publication date uk format 15/2/21 audio time 3hrs 28m Book 233 Pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to read a copy for review. All my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


A Collection of True Tales of Animal Empathy and Altruism that will Inspire Us to Reflect on Our Own Human Nature What do stories about humpback whales protecting a biologist from a shark, a pride of lions rescuing a girl from kidnappers, gorillas working together to dismantle poacher snares, a parrot warding off an attacker in a park, a chimpanzee consoling a human, and an elephant trying to rescue a baby rhino tell us about animal nature? And what might they suggest about our very own human nature? Until just a few decades ago, there were only a few animals reported to behave empathetically and altruistically. More recently, the list of species who have been observed behaving in compassionate, helpful, and caring ways has grown exponentially, ranging from rats to elephants. Rescued by a Whale presents dozens of astonishing and heart-warming stories about animals, such as chickens, horses, dolphins, and wolves, who engage in acts of helpful kindness. During a time in history when studies show that human empathy is decreasing, our knowledge about animal empathy is increasing. These true tales of heroism, kindness, and compassion suggest that we have far more in common with other animals than we once believed and provocatively suggest that what’s best about our human natures just might be our animal natures.


My Review


This was an epic read. It was so amazing and interesting that I was hooked right from the start. Just the way it was written was so amazing. I listened to the audiobook and loved the narrator. Such a wonderful sense of atmosphere and tension was created by the author and narrator that I had such a range of emotions while reading it. I just thought the author writing style was just spectacular. There is just so much warmth and compassion in her books. I definitely felt so good while reading this book. I just couldn't believe how much real evidence there was out there of animals helping keep humans safe and help other animals out. These amazing stories had me in awe. The way each story seamlessly flowed into the next was just perfect. I really can't recommend this book enough. I thoroughly enjoyed every second and I will definitely be looking out for more titles by this author.

The highest praise goes out to the author and publishing team for creating such a wonderful and very interesting stories that I have no doubt in my mind others will enjoy just as much as I did. Please write more of these books.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US Kindle $12.99 Available on Audible Hardcover $15.34



Google Books ebook £10.06



B&N Hardcover $19.99 Nook $12.99



Kobo ebook £10.06



Amazon UK Kindle £10.06 Available on Audible Hardcover £18.86


All prices are subject to change at anytime and will not be updated. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books.

HAPPY READING


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page