top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Wild At Heart by Stacy Gold (ONYVA) 5 Stars

Publication date UK format 2/5/22 book 392 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Overworked entrepreneur Jules Martinez is sick and tired of men leaving her for their exes. Determined to wipe the giant, scarlet R for rebound off her forehead, she kicks off a yearlong vow of celibacy with five, blissful weeks backpacking her favorite stretches of the Pacific Coast Trail (PCT) through Washington State. Solo. Out-of-work financial analyst Evan Davenport hasn’t been happy since he was camping in Boy Scouts as a kid —before his wealthy parents and now ex-fiancé made all his major life decisions. Hoping to find joy and purpose, he buys all the latest ultralight backpacking gear, leaves a note, flies to Washington, and sets off alone on his first week-long speed hike through the wilderness. Except Mother Nature has other plans and keeps shoving Evan and Jules in each other’s paths. Usually naked. When sparks fly, can they find what they’re looking for in life together instead of apart?


My Review


This was such a brilliant read. I really couldn't put this book down it was such an amazing story. I tried so hard to read this book in one sitting but in the end I had to sleep. so I just got up early as I was so excited to read the end it really was worth it. The story-line was epic so interesting, entertaining and heartwarming. It made me feel great and contained lots of emotions. It flowed so well at a nice relaxing medium pace. It is one of those romance novels where your heart just melts. Where you try so hard not to fall for the man. This is an amazing start to what's going to be a brilliant series of books. It was also a rather unique where the female protagonist is so scared of being hurt so it affects the decisions she makes which making for a gripping edge of your seat read. Will she won't she...

The character development was wonderful. I totally fell in love with the characters and became emotionally involved in there story. Which lead to this book being a real page turning novel. I couldn't fault this book in any way and I just loved the cover as to me it held great emotion. The settings of this book was amazing set in Seattle on the PCT Pacific crest trail. I really can't recommend this book enough. I know that your going to love this book if you love emotional romance books.

I will definitely be looking out for more books to read from this talented author.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishing team for creating such an emotional roller coaster ride that will have you totally engrossed.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K 3.96, PB $14.99



Waterstones PB £11.99



B&N PB $14.99, N $3.99



Kobo ebook £3.49



Amazon UK K £3.25, PB £11.53



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page