top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Winged by Michelle Guerrero (Booksgosocial) 5 Stars

Publication date 10/6/21 Book 376 Pages



I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick, read and review this book.





Synopsis


Seventeen-year-old Tessa O’Sullivan has no idea magic exists. She figures she’s having a rough year plagued with black-outs, memory loss, and sleep deprivation. She doesn’t know her true self is bound in human form because the ancients punished her for defying them or that she ticked off a god who’s bent on destroying her. When Tessa’s family disappears, she’s thrust into a world of magic and deadly curses with two boys. Musician Cyrus Burns may be her soulmate, or a thief sent to destroy her with a kiss. And Cyrus’s enemy Edric is a family friend, who also happens to be a powerful Elven King. He’s Tessa’s former lover from a past life and wants to keep her safe, even at the expense of her freedom. Trusting either of them is impossible when they’re both keeping dangerous secrets. If Tessa doesn’t save her family, they’ll be lost forever, and she’ll be pulled, hooves kicking, into the underworld for all eternity. She’s about to learn as an immortal unicorn queen, there are some fates worse than death.



My Review


Wow this is brilliant, I loved every single minute of it . The characters were amazing there was lots to love and doubts about their trust so you are kept on your toes. You get a real connection with them and find yourself willing them on to succeed. I will admit fantasy I only dabble in as I find I only like a certain kind and this was a big hit with me I am so happy I found it. The story-line for me was so unique and intense I was on the edge of my seat and reading until late into the night to find out what happens. I did start reading it 3 months ago and thought It had been deleted from my kindle I was devastated as the story had just stayed in my head all that time. Then out of the blue I found it again and couldn't put it down. It will stay in your mind for a long time to come it was that good. I have to say I loved the cover. I loved the fact tessa couldn't remember her past and how the story has to go through the different stages until it all comes together nicely. The family connections were very heartwarming. All the twists and turns in this story just created a story for me that clearly stood out and put it a league above the rest. I recommend this book for 15 plus to adult who love fantasy stories that just engross you. So much praise goes out to the author and publishing team for creating this truly stunning magical, action packed, full of atmosphere and tension story. I can not wait to read more of this authors books.



Where you can buy this book



Amazon US Kindle $8.78 Paperback $24.83






Waterstones Paperback £11.99





Google Books ebook £6.57




Barnes & Noble Nook $8.95 Large print book $15.95





Kobo ebook £6.44





Amazon UK Kindle £6.47 Paperback £15.03





All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you read so others can find these amazing books.



HAPPY READING

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page