top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Winter's Rest by K A Connolly (IBPA Independant published) 3.5 Stars

Publication date 5/3/21 Book 342 Pages



I would like to thank the author and apologise to her for taking so long to read and review this book. I would like to thank the publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to choose this ARC book to read and reviewed I really enjoyed reading this book.






Synopsis



Laura is a hard-working ski instructor with a fraught family past. Her best friend, April, tells her it’s time for her to move on from her no good ex-boyfriend once and for all, but she isn’t sure about returning to the dating world. She spends her days teaching the children in her classes and whiling away the hours at Winter’s Rest, the bar and restaurant that her childhood friend, Wade, owns. The ski resort town where Laura lives and works is a true home for her, and she loves to spend time with her fellow locals. Laura’s friends and community form all the support network that she feels like she needs. She isn’t looking for love when she runs into a mysterious man named Scott on the mountain, but that might be what she finds.



My Review



3.5 stars I really enjoyed this book i thought the story line was great. Its not often I find a novel with winter sports in and I loved it. Right from the start I knew I was going to love this book its not your normal soppy romance that you know they are going to end up together. I would of classed it more as a great general fiction. I loved the fact you could never guess what was going to happen next. It was a great page turner of a novel and I loved the cover. I also learnt alot from this novel and I found myself excited to read the bit about the ski racing. It has a great sense of atmosphere and tension in parts of this book. I love how the main character who had many issues to deal with throughout the story was able to pick herself up and carry on . Which I found inspiring. I loved the fact that this book was centered around a bar/restaurant and enjoyed the elements around the experimental cooking. The ending was great and I wasn't expecting it . Many thanks to the author and publishing team for creating a great book for us all to enjoy.



Where you can buy this book

Amazon US Available on kindle unlimited or $2.99 Paperback $12.99

Barnes & Noble Paperback $12.99

Amazon UK Available on kindle unlimited or £2.18 Paperback £9.38

All prices could change at any time. Please remember to review all books you read so other people can find the great books even if it just on facebook, goodreads or amazon every review is so important to these brilliant authors

HAPPY READING

8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page